Who We Are

By the power of God's grace First Lutheran Church celebrates a rich legacy of ministries geared toward meeting the needs of the Williston area community. Today that legacy is lived out through the many ministry opportunities offered.  We believe that it is through God's abundance that we can serve our neighbor, and it is our heritage as Lutheran's that reminds us, God's grace and mercy is for us to share abundantly with others.

Our Mission

Our mission is to invite all people to join with us as we relate to God, nurture faith, and are sent to serve.

 

 

Meet The Staff

Brian Knutson, Senior Pastor
bknutson@firstlutheranwilliston.com

Beth Olsen, Director of Music & Worship Arts
bolsen@firstlutheranwilliston.com

Deacon Tara Ulrich, Director of Youth & Congregational Life
tulrich@firstlutheranwilliston.com

Lori Yale, Administrative Assistant
lyale@firstlutheranwilliston.com

Charlotte Swensrud, Church Bookkeeper cswensrud@firstlutheranwilliston.com

David Brevik, Property
dbrevik@firstlutheranwilliston.com

Bessie Lamer, Church Custodian

Rick Schaafsma, Church Custodian

2017 Congregational Council

Carol Scallon

    Jaden Cymbaluk

    Karissa Kjos, Secretary, Youth & Congregational Life

    Julie Ann Wick

    Mary Pettersen, Stewardship

    Kevin Baisch, Christian Concerns

    Colin March,  President, Trust Fund

    Pat Hamers

    Jerad Suess, Vice President, Stewardship

    Marcus Boykin

    James Radtke, Treasurer, Music

    Ryan Geltel

    Scott Johnston

Kathleen Sinclair

Ron Wright